

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Wednesday, 25 October 2023 at 2:00pm TasCOSS Office. Level 3. 86 Murray Street. Hobart

TasCOSS Office, Level 3, 86 Murray Street, Hobart				
Present:				
Adrienne	Picone	TasCOSS CEO / Public Officer		
Alexander	McKenzie	TasCOSS President		
Rodney	Greene	TasCOSS Board Director / Acting Treasurer		
Ann	Hughes	TasCOSS Board Director and Life Member		
Emily	Briffa	Hamlet Inc. TasCOSS Board Director		
Georgie	Ibbott	TasCOSS Board Director		
Caroline	Pegg	CEO The Association for Children with Disability (Tasmania)		
		Shadow Minister for Community Services, Labor Member for		
The Hon Sarah	Lovell MLC	Rumney		
Fae	Robinson	Individual Member		
Harvey	Lennon	CEO Hobart City Mission		
Joanne	Doyle	Partner Auditor Wise Lord Ferguson		
John	Hooper	CEO NILS Tasmania		
		General Manager Business Growth & Improvement Lady Gowrie		
Lee	Veitch	Tasmania		
Lesley	Hazelwood	President Migrant Talent Connector		
Lisa	Denny	Guest		
Lisa	Schimanski	Individual Member		
Mat	Rowell	CEO Lady Gowrie Tasmania and TasCOSS Life Member		
Melinda	Reed	Vice President Neighbourhood Houses Tasmania		
Naomi	Skelly	Program Coordinator Buddy Up Australia		
Patrick	Lilwall	CEO Richmond Fellowship Tasmania		
Sajini	Sumar	Chairperson Multicultural Women's Council of Tasmania		
Simone	Zell	Guest		
Sue	Ham	Individual Member		
Tania	Hunt	CEO YNOT		
Trish	Scholwin	Manager 26Ten		
Veney	Hiller	CEO Palliative Care Tasmania		
Michelle	O'Toole	TasCOSS Employee		

Attending by Teams:

Amanda	Bergmann	TasCOSS Employee
Cameron	Allen	TasCOSS Employee
Charlie	Burton	TasCOSS Employee
Chris	Sierzant	TasCOSS Employee
Claudia	Butler	TasCOSS Employee
James	Harrison	CEO Salveo Healthcare
Jan	Wallace	TasCOSS Employee
Jessica	Bennett	Operations Manager, TASSO



Kath McLean TasCOSS Life Member Kay Thompson TasCOSS Life Member

Krista Mills General Manager Wyndarra Centre

Leah Cleary TasCOSS Employee

Liana Barrett Guest

Lucinda Szczypior TasCOSS Employee Melissa Snadden TasCOSS Employee

Sharlene Knight CEO Devonfield Enterprises

Susan Howard TasCOSS Employee
Troy Cook Individual Member

Apologies:

Bruce Levett Health Consumers Tas | TasCOSS Board Director Penny Egan Individual | TasCOSS Board Director - Treasurer

Kathy Brown TasCOSS Board Director Noel Mundy TasCOSS Life Member

Stephen Brown CEO Launceston City Mission

Lois Berry Hospice Care Association of North West Tasmania

Dr Michael Kelly CEO Relationships Australia Tasmania

Dr Lynn Jarvis CEO Working It Out
Debbie Evans CEO Lifeline Tasmania
John Stuart TasCOSS Member

Rev Chris Jones TasCOSS Life Member | CEO Anglicare Tasmania

Aldo Antolli CEO Pathways Tasmania
Graeme Lynch Individual Member
Justine Barwick CEO The District Nurses
Helen Hortle Coordinator A Fairer World

Keryn Welch CEO Mosaic

Deborah Byrne Executive Officer Brain Injury Association of Tasmania

Melinda Maddock Individual Member

1 Welcome and Apologies

The President confirmed that a quorum was present and formally opened the meeting at 2:10pm.

The President paid his respects to the traditional owners of nipaluna, Hobart noting that this past period would not have been an easy time for the Tasmanian Aboriginal people. The President noted his personal thoughts and thoughts of the entire TasCOSS Board and team are with all indigenous Australians. He advised that he personally lives on the land of the plairhekerhillerplu and tommeginer people, North West Tasmania and paid his respects to their elders past and present.



The President welcomed all members, life members, guests, TasCOSS Board and staff. He formally welcomed Sarah Lovell MLC, Shadow Minister for Community Services and Development, TasCOSS Board Director Rodney Greene who is stepping in as Acting Treasurer today, Ann Hughes TasCOSS Board Director and Life Member and TasCOSS Board Directors Georgie Ibbott and Emily Briffa. The President also welcomed TasCOSS Auditor, Joanne Doyle from WLF and thanked her for the work she had overseen for the recent audit.

The President confirmed the apologies received.

2 Confirmation of the minutes of previous meeting

It was <u>RESOLVED</u> that the minutes of the AGM held on Wednesday 14 December 2022 be confirmed as a true and accurate record of the meeting.

Moved: Emily Briffa Seconded: Melinda Reed

3 TasCOSS reports

a. President Report:

President, Alexander McKenzie, presented his report.

The President advised that, due to the transitional provisions in the amended TasCOSS Constitution, Board Director, Emily Briffa's term had come to an end. He noted that Emily very ably leads Hamlet as their CEO and noted his confidence that her contribution to not-for-profit boards will continue in Tasmania.

The President also acknowledged Simone Zell who had recently resigned from TasCOSS as the Manager of Community Sector Development to take up the role of CEO of Neighbourhood Houses Tasmania. He expressed his thanks for her incredible work and dedication to the role.

It was RESOLVED that the President's Report be received.

b. Treasurers Report on Financial Accounts

Board Director and Acting Treasurer, Rodney Greene, presented his report. See attachment.

It was <u>RESOLVED</u> that the Treasurer's Report be received.

Moved: Georgie Ibbott Seconded: Lisa Schimanski



4 TasCOSS Life Membership Awards

Life Membership was bestowed upon Mat Rowell for his outstanding contribution to the community services industry. The President provided an outline of Mat's many years of dedicated work with the community services industry and congratulated him on receiving TasCOSS Life Membership.

5 Other Business

The President asked those present if they had any questions. There were no questions.

6 Close of Meeting

Alexander thanked all present, closed the AGM at 2:40pm and invited guests to stay for afternoon tea.