

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Wednesday, 14 December 2022 at 11:00am TasCOSS Office, Level 3, 86 Murray Street, Hobart

Present:				
Adrienne	Picone	TasCOSS CEO / Public Officer		
Alexander	McKenzie	TasCOSS President		
Ann	Hughes	TasCOSS Board Director and Life Member		
Bruce	Levett	Health Consumers Tas TasCOSS Board Director		
Craig	Chadwick	Council on the Ageing (COTA)		
Debbie	Evans	Lifeline Tasmania		
Emily	Briffa	Hamlet Inc. TasCOSS Board Director		
Jackie	Hallam	Alcohol Tobacco and other Drugs Council Tasmania Inc.		
Jeremy	Pettet	Uniting (Victoria & Tasmania) Ltd		
Kathy	Brown	TasCOSS Board Director		
Li	Yang	The Australian International Youth Association		
Mylinda	Purtell	Worker Assist Tasmania		
Noel	Mundy	TasCOSS Life Member		
Penny	Egan	Cancer Council Tasmania TasCOSS Board Director - Treasurer		
Samantha	Batchelor	Australian Services Union Vic/Tas Authorities & Services Branch		
Tim	Gourlay	TasCOSS Life Member		
Trish	Scholwin	26TEN		
Michelle	O'Toole	TasCOSS Employee		
Corinne	Eastley	TasCOSS Employee		

Attending by Teams:

Kath	McLean	TasCOSS Life Member
Melinda	Reed	Individual Member
Lucinda	Szczypior	TasCOSS Employee
Cameron	Allen	TasCOSS Employee
Laurel	Cuff	TasCOSS Employee
Quan	Nguyen	TasCOSS Employee
Liam	Dunn	TasCOSS Employee

Apologies:

Brigid	Wilkinson	Individual Member
Cheryl	You Kee	Individual Member
Connie	Digolis	Mental Health Council of Tasmania
David	Morell	Individual Member
David	O'Sign	Save the Children Australia
Ella	Haddad	Associate Member
Glynis	Flower	Individual Member
Graeme	Lynch	Individual Member
lan	Robertson	Bethlehem House Tasmania Inc



Jami	Bladel	Individual Member
Jane	Hutchison	Hobart Community Legal Service Inc.
Jenny	Bertram	Magnolia Place LWS
Jessica	Bennett	Tasmanian Association of State School Organisations Inc (TASSO)
Jo	Flanagan	Life Member & Women's Health Tasmania
John	Stuart	Life Member
Кау	Thompson	Life Member
Lesley	Mackay	The Smith Family Inc
Lois	Berry	Hospice Care Association of North West Tasmania Inc
Mel	Knuckey	Families Tasmania
Michelle	Swallow	Individual Member
Pattie	Chugg	Shelter Tasmania Inc
Rodney	Spinks	Launceston Benevolent Society
Sandi	Doherty	Canteen
Stephen	Brown	City Mission
Tania	Hunt	Youth Network of Tasmania
Teresa	Grabek	Polish Welfare Office
Wynne	Russell	Individual Member
Jo	Flanagan	Life Member

1 Welcome and Apologies

The meeting opened at 11:10am

The President welcomed all members, life members, guests, TasCOSS Board and staff.

A quorum was confirmed. Apologies were read out by the President.

2 Confirmation of the minutes of previous meeting

It was <u>RESOLVED</u> that the minutes of the AGM held on Tuesday 8 December 2021 be confirmed as a true and accurate record of the meeting.

Moved: Kathy Brown Seconded: Ann Hughes

It was <u>RESOLVED</u> that the minutes of the SGM held on Monday 25 August 2022 be confirmed as a true and accurate record of the meeting.

Moved: Noel Mundy Seconded: Bruce Levett

3 TasCOSS reports

a. President Report:

President, Alexander McKenzie, presented his report.

It was <u>RESOLVED</u> that the President's Report be received.



Moved: Debbie Evans

Seconded: Ann Hughes

b. CEO Report

CEO, Adrienne Picone, presented her report.

c. Treasurers Report on Financial Accounts

Treasurer, Penny Egan, presented her report.

It was <u>RESOLVED</u> that the Treasurer's Report be received.

Moved: Bruce Levett Seconded: Ann Hughes.

5 Appointment of Auditor

It was <u>RESOLVED</u> that WLF Accounting and Advisory of Level 1/160 Collins Street, Hobart be appointed as auditors for the financial year 2022-2023.

Moved: Penny Egan Seconded: Emily Briffa

TasCOSS Life Membership Awards

Nil.

6 Other Business

7 Close of Meeting

Alexander thanked all present and closed the AGM at 11:30am and invited guests to stay for morning tea.