Tasmanian Human Rights Awards

Since 1991 Tasmania has also paid tribute to individuals and organisations based in Tasmania, by presenting Tasmanian Human Rights Awards.

TasCOSS is proud to sponsor these Awards each year.

Nine awards are given annually:
  • Individual Award
  • Youth Award
  • Organisation Award
  • A Fairer World School Award
  • Multicultural Award
  • LGBTI (Lesbian, Gay, Bi-sexual, Transgender & Intersex) Award
  • Lucy Henry Mental Health Award
  • Angus Downie Print Journalism Award
  • Robin Hood AM Sport Award

Find out more