2019 TasCOSS AGM Wrap-up

The 2019 TasCOSS Annual General Meeting was held at 3pm, Tuesday 19 November 2019. As valued Members and supporters of TasCOSS, I’d like to bring to your attention the following agenda items of note:

TasCOSS Board Appointments and Departures
The Tasmanian Electoral Commission conducted the 2019 election of Board members in accordance with the Constitution of the Tasmanian Council of Social Service Inc.

The following TasCOSS Board appointments have been made, each for a two-year term of office:

In addition, Alexander McKenzie was appointed President of the TasCOSS Board and John Stubley was reappointed to the role of Treasurer.

Congratulations to both Alex and John on your successful appointments. I look forward to working with you and drawing on your expertise moving forward as we continue to be bold as an organisation in seeking to achieve our shared vision for Tasmania.

Thank you to all nominees, and to our outgoing Board President Debbie Evans and Board Member Janine Arnold, for your time and dedication to TasCOSS and to the Tasmanian community services industry.

TasCOSS Life Membership Awards
Congratulations to Tim Gourlay and Kath McLean who were awarded TasCOSS Life Membership. The award recognises the significant and noteworthy contribution Tim and Kath have made to TasCOSS and the Tasmanian community services industry throughout their long and distinguished careers.

TasCOSS Annual Report 2018/19
The TasCOSS Annual Report 2018/19 is now live. You can read this year’s report in full online by visiting tascoss.org.au/ar201819/. Alternatively, a printable version can be downloaded to view offline (PDF, 6.05MB).

Thank you,

Kym Goodes
Public Officer, TasCOSS Board